My Top 3 Budget Skincare Products

Skincare is an important part of every girls beauty regime, but sometimes when you’re on a budget it can be difficult to know which high street products to trust. Recently, I’ve found myself re-purchasing some of the same products that appear to have a positive affect on my skin, so I thought I’d share them with you.

1. Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water – £4.99

Skincare 1

At the beginning of the year, Garnier released their new cleansing water in the UK, and after hearing lots of good things about the product I was super keen to try it out. The cleansing water is designed for sensitive skin and can be used to remove all make up, including make up on the eyes, with the bottle stating it’s enough for 200 uses. I use the cleansing water every night once I’ve taken all of my make up off by applying it to a cotton pad, just to make sure that my face is properly clean and find it works really well. I brought my first bottle of Garnier’s cleansing water back in February, and have only just had to repurchase another bottle, so I think I can vouch for Garnier when they say the product has 200 uses, something I didn’t think would be true when I first purchased the product! Overall I really love this product, it’s at an extremely reasonable price especially for the amount you get, and is really good at keeping your skin feeling clear and fresh.

2. Biore Ultra Deep Cleansing Pore Nose Strips – £7.99

Skincare 2

Last year I discovered the skincare range Biore, and one of their favourite products that I have repurchased multiple times is their nose strips. Nose strips can be a daunting skincare product to use at first, there’s the suspicion about whether or not they will actually work, and the worry about the pain!  Designed to remove any dirt and blackheads from the nose area to keep the skin clear, you place the strip across your nose for ten minutes and then peel it off (slowly I might add!). Biore’s nose strips are a really good product, they work really well and are perfect if you fancy a pamper evening, just partner with a face mask and you’re good to go!

3. Boots Essentials Cucumber Wipes – £1.50

Skincare 3

There’s a lot of stigma attached to face wipes and whether they’re bad for your skin or not. I’ve always used face wipes as a way of removing make up, especially around my eyes, but it’s taken a while for me to work out which ones are good for my skin. You’d think that more pricey brands such as Simple and Johnson would be better at keeping your face clear, however when it comes to my skin I’ve always found that less is more and that Boots cucumber face wipes work really well at keeping my skin fresh and healthy, especially combined with Garnier’s cleansing water. Plus, retailing at £1.50 and regularly being on offer means you can’t really go wrong!

What budget skincare products do you like?

Leave a Reply

