Five Things I’m Loving Right Now!

I’ve seen quite a few ‘things I’m loving’ posts floating around the bloggersphere recently, and the fact that I’ve really enjoyed reading them plus realising that there’s been quite a few things I’ve been loving recently made me think it would be a good idea for me to do one myself. So here goes… 

1. Ed Sheeran’s New Album ‘x’

Image

On Monday Ed Sheeran released his new album ‘x’ (or Multiply), and being a big Sheeran fan I couldn’t resist pre-ordering the album a week in advance – the deluxe edition of course! The best thing about this was the fact that each day leading up to the album being released, a new song was given to those that had pre-ordered the album, including ‘Don’t’, ‘Photograph’ and ‘Thinking Out Loud’, sounds like fun right? These pre-released tracks set a very high standard for the rest of the album, but it’s safe to say it seriously didn’t disappoint, I’ve pretty much had the track on repeat since Monday,read nothing but good things across all social media and it landed number one in the UK album chart. Good job Ed!

 

2. Patterned Trousers

It looks like the warm summer weather we’ve been waiting for has finally started to arrive across the UK (fingers crossed!), which only means one thing… it’s time for the summer wardrobe to be unleashed! One summery item of clothing I’ve been loving recently is patterned trousers. Not one to love getting my legs out (pale skin isn’t really on trend throughout the summer months) printed trousers have definitely found their way into my heart, and are perfect for those days when you don’t quite trust the unpredictable British weather. Partnered with a plain floaty top tucked in, they make the perfect summer outfit!

 

3. Gossip Girl

 Image

 

Now I know I’m totally late to the party with this one.. but I’ve finally fallen for the Gossip Girl hype and all I can say is I’m LOVING it! People have been telling me to watch it for a long time, and although it always takes me a while to get through TV series as I’m one of those people that likes to have a long time to sit down and watch it properly, I’m halfway through Season Two and seriously starting to get hooked. It’s a good job I’m on my summer break from uni I guess! 

 

4. Orange Lips

Image

It appears that a lot of my most recent loves have been influenced by the summer season, and orange lipstick is no exception! As soon as the weather starts to get warmer, I end up getting a bit obsessed with fun lip colours, and orange is definitely my favourite at the moment. I’ve always been one to love Revlon’s Lip Butters, and their shade 027 Juicy Papaya is the one I constantly find myself reaching for. With it’s orange shimmery tones it’s just perfect for a day out in the sunshine!

 

5. Strawberries

Image

Slightly random I know, but in case you weren’t aware, it’s definitely strawberry season! With Wimbledon in full swing and the sun shining, you can’t beat a bowlful of strawberries on a summer evening, or on a day out, in fact their perfect for any summer occasion!

 

What things have you been loving recently?

❤ 

Leave a Reply

