Let’s start with a beauty post..

I know, I know, I’ve been a very bad blogger – and for that I can only apologise. After a hectic second year at uni, concentrating on assignment after assignment, I’ve failed to give my blog the TLC it deserves. But summer is well and truly upon us, and with the next four months uni free, I intend on dedicating a whole lot of time to the blogging world! 

Being a lover of all things fashion and beauty, I thought what better way to get the ball rolling than a beauty post. So here it comes..

 

                                  Image          Image

 

 

If you’ve been a follower of my blog in the past, you’ll be well aware that I have a slight addiction to all things nail varnish, eyeing up all the pretty colours and products whenever I visit a beauty store without fail. With the weather, *fingers crossed*, starting to get warmer, I’ve started to decorate my hands with brighter, more summery shades, and my favourite colour of the moment is by far this bright green from SEVENTEEN called Mint Bon Bon

When purchasing this product, it felt like a bit of a risk as I’ve never really been one to wear many blue/green shades. But I thought I’d give it a go and after applying it for the first time it’s safe to say I was a little bit in love. Not only does the colour look great, it applies really well and being a gel varnish, doesn’t necessarily require a top coat (which, given mine is running stupidly low, is also a bonus!)

SEVENTEEN state that the product lasts 8 days without chipping, which I think is slightly ambitious. I found that it has a staying power of around 5 days, which for me is a lot better than other nail polishes considering I didn’t apply a top coat. Overall, I’m just completely loving this shade, something which is starting to stress out my flatmates as I don’t seem to be able to stop talking about (sad I know!) I will definitely look into buying more colours from the Gel collection. 

What are your favourite nail varnishes of the moment?

Leave a Reply

