Where have I been?! – Life Update

Hey Guys!

Sorry about the lack of posts over the past month or so, I’ve been so busy getting back into Uni life, from moving into my new house, to Freshers, to trying to get on top of my assignments!

So what have I been up to over the past month? Well I moved into my new house at Uni and spent the first few days trying to make my room my own, with a trip to IKEA being essential of course! Me and some of my housemates then spent a week at our old first-year halls, helping move in the freshers, which was both fun and strange thinking that was me a year ago, how time flies! With Freshers Fortnight beginning, we had multiple nights out at the local clubs (it would be rude not to right?!)

My favourite event during Freshers, and something I look forward to every year, is the student lock-in at the local shopping centre. An evening dedicated solely to students, with the majority of shops offering up to 20% off! Perfect if you’re a shopaholic like me, and after saving up my birthday money especially, it’s safe to say I went a bit crazy! (a haul post will be coming up shortly)

I’ve also spent the past month catching up with friends, getting stuck into some of my second year modules including Music Journalism and Law and getting slowly addicted to a newly discovered ice cream parlour – Banoffee waffles and Ferrero Rocher milkshakes? YES PLEASE!

I’ve put together a few of my favourite snaps from the past month, it’s definitely been a good one! 

 Uni post 2

Uni post

 

Leave a Reply

