Ciate Velvet Manicure Review

Hey Guys!

It was my birthday at the weekend, and one of the presents I received was a Ciate Velvet Manicure kit. I’ve been wanting to see what the effect is like for ages, so I tried it out as soon as I got it and thought I could review it on my blog!

Image

ImageI got the set in the ‘Mink’ colour, and it was sent in a box with lots of cute sayings on it that made me smile! 

At first I wasn’t completely sure how well it would work, I’ve tried other effects such as the nail caviar and it was pretty disappointing so I was crossing my fingers that it would work well. 

ImageThe set came with a nail varnish (Cream Soda), a big pot of the crushed velvet effect and a ‘little black brush’ which you use to brush off the excess velvet. 

ImageTo create the velvet effect you have to apply two coats of nail varnish to the nail, and whilst the second coat is still wet, shake on some of the crushed velvet powder so that the nail is completely covered. You then use the brush to wipe off any of the excess powder and leave your nails to dry for 10-15 minutes, yes it really that easy! 

When I first read the instructions I thought the whole process would end up being a lot more fiddly with the powder ending up everywhere, but it was actually really easy to apply.

ImageOverall, I think the set was really effective. It worked really well on the nails and stayed put for about three days which I think it pretty impressive if you consider how many times you wash your hands, shower etc in that time! I was also really surprised that after doing both hands I couldn’t even tell that any of the crushed velvet powder had been used from the pot so it looks as though the set will last a long time! 

I really enjoyed having a different effect on my nails and am looking forward to using it again, and for a sale price of £14 it’s definitely worth it!

If you fancy giving the manicure kits a try, you can get them from the Ciate website – http://www.ciate.co.uk/wow-kits

Let me know what you think! 

Leave a Reply

