June Favourites!

Seeing as we’re settling into July nicely with all of this lovely summer weather (finally!), I thought I’d share some of my favourite beauty products from last month with you all in a June Favourites post. I always like checking out what other people have been enjoying by reading/watching monthly favourites posts, so hopefully you’ll enjoy this too! 

1. Elemis Fresh Skin Mattifying Moisturiser 

I got this moisturiser as a free gift in either Cosmopolitan or Company magazine a few months ago and I fell in love with it from the minute I started using it! It had a really light consistency so didn’t leave my skin feeling too greasy or sticky. 

ImageIt was also very lightly fragranced with a hint of lemon that wasn’t too overpowering, making it refreshing to use. As you can see from the picture I actually cut the top off of the bottle to squeeze out every last bit because I loved it so much, for a small bottle it lasted me a very long time, I can’t praise this product enough!

2. Seventeen 18 Hour Stay Time Concealer

ImageThis is probably the fourth time I’ve purchased this concealer, I love it! Its got a really good coverage so is perfect if you want to have a minimal make-up day. The applicator is really soft and easy to use, plus the product is only around £4 which is really affordable!

3. Rimmel London Match Perfection Blush – 001 Light

ImageI’ve never been one to use really heavy blusher or bronzer because I like to keep my make up quite natural, but I’ve found this blusher from Rimmel London works really well to give my cheeks a light flush of colour. 

ImageThe light shimmer in the product makes it a good highlighter and it works especially well throughout summer to accentuate the cheek bones. I’ve really enjoyed using this product over the past few weeks and think the overall pale pink shimmer makes it a perfect product for the warmer months.  

4. Revlon Lip Butter – 005 Sugar Frosting

ImageRevlon Lip Butters have been available in the UK for around a year and as soon as I heard about them I was so excited to try them. I tend to shy away from doing bright, statement lips so to me the idea of tinted lip balm sounded perfect, and they definitely lived up to my expectations!

ImageSugar Frosting is my favourite shade as its a very light, shimmery pink that’s very subtle which I think its perfect for everyday wear especially throughout the summer partnered with a light blush on the cheeks. 

I’ve also heard that Revlon have released some more colours into their Lip Butter range which I’m super excited to have a look at and try out!

5. Maybelline New York Colour Show Nail Varnish – 110 Urban Coral

ImageMany people know me as being a bit of a nail varnish addict, I hardly ever spend time without having my nails painted or planning what I’m going to do when I next paint them! One colour that I’ve been particularly loving recently is Urban Coral by Maybelline New York, which is a bright orange shade. Having this colour on my nails definitely gets me in the summer spirit, I’ve also noticed its got quite a long wear time before it starts to chip which always gives it extra brownie points in my book. 

6. Phil Smith Argon Oil Hair Transforming Cream

ImageThis new product love is also thanks to a magazine free sample. Everyone seems to have been going mad for Argon Oil recently with the magical claims of what it can do to restore your hair. So when I got this free sample is Cosmopolitan magazine I was more than willing to give it a try and I’ve really enjoyed using this product! It has a really summery coconut scent and has definitely made my hair feel softer and silkier. I think I’ll definitely have to look into repurchasing this at some point soon!

7. Nivea Pure And Natural Body Lotion 

I’m really fussy when it comes to body lotion. I hate products that are too sticky or take a long time to absorb into the skin, I just like to be able to moisturise and go without having to wait for too long. However I seem to have found a product that suits all of my fussy moisturising needs..

Image

Nivea’s Pure and Natural Body Lotion for normal to dry skin works really well as an every day moisturiser. It’s very lightly scented with a light formula so soaks into the skin really quickly but leaves it feeling soft all day, a win win situation! 

 

And that rounds up my June Favourites, I hope you’ve enjoyed reading and maybe found some inspiration for the next time you’re in your local beauty store, or for anything in particular that you’ve been wanting to add to your collection for a while! 

Are there any products that you’ve been loving this month?

One thought on “June Favourites!

Leave a Reply

