30 Day Snap #7 | Sometimes Lady Luck Is On Your Side.

30 Day Snap #7 | Sometimes Lady Luck is on your side.

Scratch cards are something I never buy, how many people ever win big anyway?! They normally just win back the money they spent in the first place, or nothing at all!

But today my Dad decided to give me one when he came in from work, just as a bit of fun before I head back to uni at the weekend. I’m not going to lie, the thoughts of winning a large sum of money and what I would spend it on did run through my head briefly. But before I got too carried away, I revealed to myself how much I’d won, if anything at all!

To my surprise I actually ended up winning £5, which was better than I had initially expected!

It just goes to show that luck can be on your side sometimes. That doesn’t mean to say that I’m suddenly going to start buying scratch cards every day, I’m on a student budget and I can think of a lot of other things I’d rather spend my money on! If only I’d won big…

Leave a Reply

