30 Day Snap #6 | Things Don’t Always Go To Plan

30 Day Snap #6 | Things don't always go to plan

Sometimes things just don’t go the way you originally plan them, even if it’s something trivial, today has been one of those days.

I love painting my nails and have recently gotten slightly addicted to nail art, using a new line of Barry M nail pens. Today I decided I was going to paint my nails in alternating pastel shades, adding multiple flowers to get into the summery spirit, but as soon as I started things didn’t go my way. I was just in one of those clumsy moods, smudging each nail as I went and not getting the flowers right, so I decided it was best to admit defeat before giving myself a headache from all the fumes.

I know it sounds completely trivial, but we all have days when we let the silly things stress us out. Oh well, I might give them another go tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

