New Skin Care Product Reviews

Recently, I’ve found myself becoming a bit of a skin care junkie, whenever I go to Boots I always end up standing in the skin care aisle searching for something new to try. I don’t know why, I think its a mixture of realising I’ve got a bit of a make-up addiction but don’t do a lot to look after my skin, and wanting to convince myself that all the promises skin care products make aren’t just a load of rubbish. There must be some good in them, right?

Well I guess we’ll soon find out! So I thought it might be a good idea to review some of the products I’ve picked up recently, here goes!

Neutrogena Visibly Clear Pore & Shine Daily Scrub

Image

Skin care products all depend on your skin type – I have combination skin so brought products to suit this skin type. I was originally made aware of Neutrogena’s latest product when reading the April edition of Cosmopolitan magazine where they focused on new skin care products that are being released. When I saw it in Boots for only £4.99 with the promise to ‘tighten pores and mattify skin, providing a flawless-looking complexion’ I had to try it. I use it every night before I go to bed and have found that it has actually worked well in helping to mattify the skin, and also makes my skin feel really soft which has to be a positive. It also smells delicious with a refreshing scent of tangerine and lime! 

Witch Naturally Clear Oil Control Foaming Face Wash

Image

This Witch face wash was one of the first products I purchased on my mad skin care session, I use it every morning after I’ve been in the shower as its foam like formula is much lighter on the skin. I like it this product because it makes my skin feel fresh and clean before applying make-up and is also very sensitive on the skin.

Biore Deep Cleansing Pore Strips 

Image

Nose strips have been around for a while, but I’ve always been a bit cautious as to whether or not to try them. I’m not the best person when it comes to pain and I worried that they’d leave my nose all red and sore, plus part of me didn’t think they’d actually work! But I finally plucked up the courage and they actually work really well and are weirdly addictive! At £7.99 a box they are quite pricey but I’m definitely planning on buying more when I run out!

Overall I seem to have found some good products, but I’m sure my collection will grow even more over the coming weeks – that’s what you get for being addicted to beauty products!

10 thoughts on “New Skin Care Product Reviews

    • They made my nose really soft cause they clear out all of the hidden black heads on your nose, and I think that helps control the oils too! They’re really good! 🙂

    • Thank you, I really appreciate it! I haven’t posted as much recently cause of Uni deadlines but as soon as I finish for summer I’m definitely dedicating my time to my blog 🙂

  1. I was curious if you ever considered changing the page layout of your website?
    Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.
    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better.
    Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one or
    2 pictures. Maybe you could space it out better?

  2. Yeah I’m willing to consider any ideas to improve my blog! I haven’t done a long blog post in a while because I’m currently taking part in a monthly blogging challenge. But next time I do a longer post I will definitely consider it, thanks for the advice 🙂

Leave a Reply

