Product Empties

Whenever any of my beauty products run out, its never just one, they all seem to run out at the same time. It’s always the way. But I guess finishing a product means that I’ve enjoyed it, and I get to blog about all of my products that are coming to an end, so here goes!

Image

Body Shop Raspberry Ripple Framboise Gourmande – Bath &Shower gel

I remember when I brought this shower gel, I wasn’t looking to buy anything in particular but came across this and when I saw it was only £2 I had to buy it and I’m so glad I did. Like all the Body Shop products, it smells amazing and a little really goes a long way!

P1020491

Aussie – Take the Heat Leave-In Spray

Over the past two or so years I have fallen into the trap of straightening my hair most days of the week. With all hair types it’s important to use heat protection products before styling your hair. This is my second bottle of Aussie’s heat protection spray and I love it. My hair is pretty thin so I find some products clog up my hair and make it feel sticky and greasy, but this spray is so light, smells amazing and works really well on the hair.

P1020493

Trevor Sorbie – Beautifully Moisturised Super Smoother

In conjunction with the Aussie heat protection spray, I also use this ‘Super Smoother’ from Trevor Sorbie which is designed to protect your hair against the effects of blow drying. I really enjoyed using this product because it made my hair feel smooth and glossy, but I’m not sure if I will repurchase it at the moment being a student and having to save the pennies!

P1020500

Rimmel Stay Matte Long Lasting Pressed Powder – 002 Pink Blossom 

Rimmel’s ‘Stay Matte’ powder has been my trusty friend for so many years, it costs under £4 which is such a reasonable price compared to many other brands and I find works really well. I couldn’t imagine not repurchasing it!

P1020504

Revlon Colour Burst Lip Butter – Sugar Frosting

Over the past few months it seems like the world has gone mad for lip products, with the majority of brands bringing out a new style of lip stick, or their own take on the chubby stick. From watching other beauty blog videos, I noticed that many people recommended Revlon’s lip butter which acts as more of a balm than a lipstick so I thought I’d try it out and I’m pleased to say that I loved it! I chose Sugar Frosting which is a pale shimmery pink shade that worked really well throughout summer and because it’s a balm, also worked well in keeping the lips soft and nourished. I’m definitely planning on repurchasing!

P1020510

17 Waterproof Mascara – Black

I’ve always been really picky about mascara, I hate having clumpy eyelashes and have never really being loyal to just sticking to using the same product. However this may be about to change, when I brought this mascara from 17 I wasn’t really expecting it to be that good because it was quite a reasonable price and when I brought it home and looked at the wand it was absolutely tiny! But I have found myself loving it, its really good at separating the eyelashes rather than just leaving them as a clumpy mess, and for not much more than £5 it’s definitely worth it!

P1020516

CK IN2U for her

I’m just coming to the end of one of my favourite perfumes, sad times! I always want to try new perfumes but when I do I just end up going back to the one’s that I know I like. I love this perfume by Calvin Klein because it’s got such a fresh scent that lasts through the day, so I think I’ll find myself repurchasing this one!

So there we have it, that’s my collection of product empties from the past few weeks! Looks like my bank balance might be slightly dented on my next trip to Boots…

2 thoughts on “Product Empties

Leave a Reply

